Skip to content

Crossfit Kicked My Butt

January 9, 2012

Okay so I have already lost a full blog post on how Crossfit kicked my arse this morning. How my friend and I dragged ourselves out of the gym after the session (which took all of 11 mins) and people got scared. We looked like the Zombie Apocalypse had already started! But right now all I can say is “Go Do Crossfit”.

It doesn’t take long, but it takes everything!

I’m soo hammered right now, but happy. Is that possible? Yeah give it a go.

P.S. the workout was only supposed to take about 5 mins, I did it in 11.56 (nearly had a puke during the session). My friend narrowly beat me, she too wanted to puke, she too is going back tomorrow morning for the next round. Hammered and happy.

Here’s an obligatory photo of Steve Willis lifting heavy things. I would have put up a photo of me lifting heavy things, but well, Steve’s got better abs. (Photo courtesy of Steve’s website http://commandosteve.com )

Image

P.P.S my friend asked me why the heck I would want to do something that makes me want to vomit, isn’t that some sort of wacked out anorexia? Sounds dangerous. I only felt that way because I pushed myself beyond what I thought I could do. You grow when you get out of your comfort zone and try. Love it. Maybe I can get her to come with us. I’m on a mission.

No comments yet

Leave a comment