Skip to content

Slow Roasted Pork with Sweet Potato

July 29, 2012

Oh goodness, I forgot to take a photo of this amazing dinner. It was soo mouth wateringly good. Everyone fought over the last dregs in the serving dish. And have I mentioned the crackling? Yeah, snap-crackling good.

Hubby put a pork roast into the oven that he covered in garlic, sea salt and grapeseed oil. Set the crackling at 240 C for 30 mins, then drop the heat down to 180C for 3 hours. I swear I could lick the cooking dish, I don’t think we cooked enough. Delicious!

After two hours cooking he added sweet potato and full onions to the roast and these soaked up the juices. I’m salivating now just remembering the taste of the crackled sweet potato. You’ve got to try this at home, you’ll thank me, you will really thank me. On a cold winters night, nothing better than a good roast, fantastic company (my little family) and the snap of crackling.

Go forth and crackle peoples.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

