Skip to content

A Bucketload of Paleo Chocolate Pudding

June 11, 2012

I shared the recipe for Paleo Chocolate Pudding using avocadoes with my bestie last night. I think I’ve created a monster. Here’s the photos she sent me this morning of her night-time adventures with 23 avocadoes, a bucket of maple syrup and cocoa powder. Do you think I should tell her about the cauliflower pizza base yet?

Here’s the start…

I think TRX-girl is a bit of a chocolate addict, hence the massive bucket of pudding. I’ve thought about tweaking the recipe by adding a pinch of chilli powder (chilli chocolate is divine), or perhaps some cinnamon or allspice.

Here’s the recipe so far:

2 avocadoes (or 23 if you’re a mad keen TRXgirl)

2 tablespoons of maple syrup (more or less depending on your tastebuds)

1 – 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder (or as my buddy did add half a box, just to be sure you have enough chocolate to go around)

Blend well, serve chilled.

I’m definitely going to give TRXgirl the cauliflower pizza base recipe and see what she creates.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2012 8:55 am

    Yep, TRXgirl does enjoy a bit of cocoa goodness! She tagged me in her FB photos of it – so good! Am hoping to make some today (though half the original recipe, not the x23 version!)

  2. Jodi lol apparently aka TRX-girl permalink
    June 11, 2012 9:44 am

    Haha! Girl you know it’s true! (lol) When all 4 of my kids – even the one that hates avocado – tell me it’s a winner – there’s no going back to lactose intolerance baby ! How is this priceless little gem not common knowledge I ask?? It surely needs to be. I owe you Nat! Yes please, cauliflower pizza base come to mamma!

    • Natalie Hatch permalink*
      June 11, 2012 1:34 pm

      I have shared it with the world! Let me know what you think of the pizza base.

Leave a Reply

