Skip to content

Where’s My New Years Resolutions Fairy?

December 31, 2011

Happy New Year everyone. 2011 wasn’t such a great year for myself, however it did lead me to making big changes in my health and overall outlook on life so it wasn’t all bad. Here’s to 2012 being positive and helping us move forward with our lives.

I don’t believe in New Years Resolution Fairies as such, mainly because they only last a few days before the rut sets in and things are back to the usual humdrum, they’re fairly flighty things. I think they need to go find the Tooth Fairy and have words with her, she’d set them straight about sticking to goals, having a plan, and ensuring the mission is accomplished.

Instead I think if you want something badly enough you’ll do what it takes to get it. If you want health you’ll make the changes you need to your diet/lifestyle to get it. If you want wealth or fame you’ll do what it takes. For me in 2012 I want increased health, vitality for myself and my family. I want my children to succeed at the things they put their minds to (except maybe hotwiring the car type stuff, perhaps we should limit them to legal things). I want more patience with myself and those I love. More drive to get the things that must be done accomplished so that I can spend time on things I want to do.

Most of all I want to make the most out of the year, never to waste a moment. Never take the time I have with those I love for granted.

Happy New Year.

Nat

P.S. I wouldn’t mind being able to deadlift twice my body weight and run a marathon in a decent time without looking like an invalid pensioner at the finish line. If that’s not too much trouble to the New Years Resolution fairy to organise that’d be fantastic.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

