Skip to content

One Minute Muffins

September 17, 2011

I’ve been staring at this recipe for a few weeks now over at Healthy Living and never could quite bring myself to make it thinking it wouldn’t turn out–not a one minute microwave muffin. But today I bit my tongue and tried it. The result? They went before I could take a nice photo of them.

The kids devoured them every scrumdelicious crumb inhaled before I could blink. Apparently they’re tasty.

I don’t mind but next time I’m taking photos before they cool down.

The recipe goes something like this:

For each muffin you need:

  • 1/2 cup of Almond Meal
  • 2 tbsp Flaxmeal
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tbsp grapeseed oil (or coconut oil)
  • pinch salt
  • 1/2 tsp of baking powder

Mix all together and then place in a pre-oiled ramekin and place in the microwave on high for 1 minute only (if you go for longer you dry the mixture out way too much and create a Frisbee.

I had tried to cook them for dinner tonight to have with our Italian Chicken Casserole… um, maybe I need to go back and make a few more? Could be a good idea.


The mix didn’t look all that appetising, but turns out well enough.

 

 

 

I think it ended up being a success, especially when topped with Seasame Butter (my kids think it’s peanut butter).

Give it a go, best minute spent watching the microwave I’ve spent in ages. Thinking I might tweak the recipe and add a few spicy things in there.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

