Skip to content

What’s Paleo?

August 23, 2011

Hubby turns around to me yesterday and states “Bacon’s not Paleo”… and then gives me THAT look. You know the one. The one where he thinks he’s going to win an argument, but forgets that this is me he’s talking to not one of the teens.

Bacon can be Paleo to me. I know it can be high in salt but hey, it’s the only salt I get other than the stuff that’s already in veges. Leave my bacon moment of bliss alone or there’ll be strife with the wife!

He’s still giving me that look. He can keep on looking as I munch merrily on my crispy bacon cooked on the Foreman grill…

Robb Wolf’s posted up an amazing story about a three year old girl who has had quite literally a life-changing health turn around. My heart went out to her and the ‘traditional’ medical method of treating rheumatoid arthritis would have left her with a 22 year life span (meaning they’d expect her to die at age 25). Please have a read, it’s remarkable.  Emelia’s Story.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2011 8:22 am

    I’m pro-bacon. It’s funny how we are so prone to want to be “rule-followers”. My husband has said the same kind of things to me, “We can’t have that!”. I always say, “Yes, we can. We can have whatever we want. There are no paleo police.” This is for the long haul. So, step away from my bacon. Haha!

  2. Natalie Hatch permalink*
    September 2, 2011 9:13 am

    Yep it’s hands off my bacon!

Leave a Reply

