Skip to content

Tantrum Central

August 20, 2011

Yesterday Miss4 came home from daycare throwing the biggest wobblies to date. Nothing we did helped, she just wanted to chuck a major stink and I had to be front and center for the entire show. She even followed me into the toilet to continue her Academy Award performance just so I could see it live. I tried to explain that I could hear her if she stayed in the lounge but that wasn’t going to cut the mustard. I think someone tucked into someone elses lunch, I’m sure there was gluten at play here. The only other time she’s done this was when she’d stolen another kids biscuits at school. Dear oh dear, it’s not a pretty sight.

Needless to say today she was still a little grumpy, it wasn’t the most pleasant of days, but we’re getting through it. I resorted to downing a few squares of my secretly hidden 80% dark chocolate. I know it was a copping method that I shouldn’t indulge in, but you had to be there to experience the joy that is a twinling nuclear meltdown.

And now Mr6 has decided he’s not a happy chappy either. He went to watch football today and I think he’s been allowed food he shouldn’t while he was out with daddy today. Tomorrow is a new day. We shall get through this one and one day look back and laugh about how silly everything really was. But today I’m sucking on 80% dark chockies and waiting for bedtime.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Dalyce permalink
    August 20, 2011 7:51 pm

    was it my choccies????

  2. August 20, 2011 8:36 pm

    Some days that’s all anyone can do! Dark chocolate (particularly the GOOD dark stuff) is actually very good for you, medically speaking. Nutritionally too, though sometimes emotionally is perfectly fine and valid a reason as any.

  3. Natalie Hatch permalink*
    August 20, 2011 10:45 pm

    No Leecie it was not your Haigh’s chockies that mysteriously disappeared from the cupboard where I’d hidden them and from whence the three youngest children could not even attempt to find them, open the packet and consume the delightful dark chocolates without me knowing. So someone more able to sneak took them. I blame the goblins, we’ve got a few around here.
    Kel I know, some days are diamonds, some days are chocolate enhanced granite.

Leave a Reply

