Skip to content

Is Chocolate Paleo?

August 12, 2011

Um, I have a confession, after not eating all day due to flights, transfers and the inevitable unappealingness of aeroport food I succumbed and bought some Haigh’s chocolate.

Haigh’s of Melbourne is a renown chocolate house, and they have deep dark chocolate that has no milk solids, is rich enough that you only need a tiny amount and it tastes so darn good. I figured if a caveman was standing in my place he would indulge more than I have. So it’s all good.

Not so. I loved the taste, it was dark, smooth, and surrounded my tastebuds in individual caresses of chocolatey goodness, slipping it’s sensuous way past my will power, so much so that I probably had a little bit more than the one bit I promised I would have.

But I’m back on the wagon now, I won’t flinch as I walk past the store again today. I won’t be dragged back in, no, not me. I am master of my destiny, I can resist? … to be continued.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dalyce permalink
    August 12, 2011 7:24 am

    Bring me back some!!!

  2. August 12, 2011 5:40 pm

    Righto, will do.

Leave a Reply

