Skip to content

Supersize Me.

July 26, 2011

I inherited two of my great-grandmother’s plates that she used daily. The kids were talking of plate sizes and the documentary “Supersize Me” and I thought I’d show them a trick. We put Nana’s plate against the plates we bought two years ago. I think the plates are getting bigger, don’t you?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A bit of a difference there. Tonight we had Almond Encrusted Salmon with steamed vegetables. Very, very yummy. Now we’ve had a few issues with Miss15 refusing to eat seafood for the last four years (I think it had something to do with me refusing to peel her prawns for her anymore). Tonight I challenged her to eat fish, if her father could overcome 40 years of not eating something, she could overcome 4.

Here’s the evidence:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She’s not too sure of herself. But turns out it was good. Told you so!

 

 

 

Ah there’s a smile there, wonder if it’s that bad huh? Doesn’t look like it.

 

 

 

 

Even the littliest member of our tribe enjoyed the food.

 

Guess it was good.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

