Skip to content

Natural Flu remedies?

July 21, 2011

Officially I have viral laryngitis and have a bucket load of antibiotics to treat the inflammation. But as I’m going Paleo I’m trying to do things a little differently and am increasing my Olive leaf extract (this stuff is amazing), gargling salt water (my dentist reckons that mouthwashes are useless and that gargling salt water does more for your teeth than those blue coloured mouthwashes ever will), and am downing freshly squeezed orange juice. Oh and water, lots and lots of water to flush this through. Will it help? Can’t hurt to try I think.

I’ve been researching more recipes to help the kids adjust to this diet. Some are winners, other are not so successful in our house. The Spunky Coconut has a new recipe book out for GFCF cooking, looks interesting. Measurements aren’t metric, but that’s okay we can work with it.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2011 10:14 pm

    I’ve used elderberry extract to treat viral problems in the past with good results. Apparently it makes the virus slip off instead of attacking your cells…or something like that.

  2. Natalie Hatch permalink*
    July 22, 2011 6:21 am

    Amy I’ve never thought of elderberry extract. But if it works I’m all over it. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

