Skip to content

Change of Heart

July 13, 2011

For most of his life hubby has stubbornly refused to eat eggs. There was no bribing him to change his mind. He’d start dry heaving at the thought of eggs on his plate.

This morning I came out to the kitchen and found him cooking an egg for himself. I had to rush to the window to make sure the apocalypse hadn’t started without me. I didn’t know how’d I’d get a thermometer down to hell to see if it had frozen over.

 

 

 

Hubby ate an egg and pronounced it good. What on earth was going on.

I got photographic evidence to ensure that this day would never be forgotten.

And the smile on his face after consuming the egg sort of makes me think that just maybe he might try another one not too far into the future.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. J Hatch permalink
    July 15, 2011 12:15 pm

    Wow. Many times I have seen him with egg on his face 🙂 but never ever in his mouth. Good stuff

  2. Natalie Hatch permalink*
    July 15, 2011 1:05 pm

    Thanks Mum! Yep he’s turned over a new leaf, amazing things happening in our home.

Leave a Reply

