Skip to content

My Scales Are Not Moving!

July 4, 2011

What’s the go universe? My scales are not moving but my clothes are getting looser. My skin is firming up and I’m feeling healthier than ever but my scales have gone on strike sitting at the same number for weeks! Anyone else faced this?

It would be nice to get down to my pre-IVF weight but it doesn’t seem to be doing anything. Doing a little research on the net I found this little article: Deb’s Story  from Everyday Paleo. Sometimes the scales don’t show the changes.

I had an ongoing joke with my father-in-law before he passed away about the machines rising up against him. Every other day something would go wrong with electrical things when ever he was around. I swore he had negative karma, and started calling him Sarah Connor for a while there. As I’ve been staring at the scales in my room I’d started wondering if Dad hadn’t passed on his bad karma and was sitting up in the great beyond laughing at me. The old wives tale states that fat is half the weight of muscle, well, maybe not exactly, but things are changing in my body so rather than throw my scales out completely like Jason from Primitive Stimulus, I’ll keep it in the closet for every other monthly looksies.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

