Skip to content

Master Disaster – Gluten Free Bread

June 27, 2011

Okay I caved and tried to make gluten free bread for the kiddies. They saw a kid with a sandwich and almost toppled him to get to it. So far the score is Chickens 1 : Breadmaker 0.

Gluten free bread just isn’t what it’s supposed to be!  I am going to have to do more research. In the meantime my little chickens are having a field day with all my “failed” cooking experiments. Luckily I am a scientist so I understand that if at first you don’t succeed, find someone else to blame. It was all the breadmaker’s fault. Actually it’s probably the fact that gluten is necessary to get the bread to rise properly. But I am assured by other bloggers that you can indeed make a perfect loaf of gluten free if you get the technique right… here’s hoping. Other wise my kids might be mugging other preschoolers for their lunchbags.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

