Skip to content

I’m a Lumberjack.

June 14, 2011

Yesterday I took down a tree in our backyard by handsaw. Hubby tried to start up the chainsaw but the chain was loose, so I grabbed the handsaw and started cutting, and cutting, and cutting. It took me a while but the 30cm diameter trunk eventually gave way and I felled my first tree! Hear Cavegirl roar! Then I had to cut up the rest of the tree. Hear Cavegirl cringe! And then we had to chop down other trees in the yard because we’d already started with the tree!

Hubby found a great website that has a Chocolate Pudding recipe made from avocado. I kid you not. Here’s the quote from the site:

From Steve Parsoneault 

  Paleo Chocolate Pudding – I first saw it at freecoconutrecipes.com and i feel quite brave for trying it 😉 Seriously, you have to trust me, this came straight from heaven – it’s the best chocolate pudding you’ll ever have – BAR NONE. It only takes 10 minutes to make.

2 ripe avocados
1/2 cup cocoa powder
1/2 cup honey
2 tablespoon coconut oil
1 tsp vanilla extract

Whip it all up in a food processor, spoon into some small bowls (it’s very thick – like it should be..), and top with a little coconut whipped cream, berries, and some d-chok shavings. 

Hmm, will have to try this, I think that it could be a winner in our house.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

