Skip to content

Soo Long Muffin Top!

May 28, 2011

One week in and the best thing is —-

MY PANTS FIT! Yay!

Jeans that I have been squeezing into are now fitting nice, no muffin top, no Spanx holding things in. Oh my goodness there might be something in this Paleo thing after all! Not holding my breath just yet, it could just blow out over night and I wake up with renewed muffins attached to my hips.

Spent some time today with my kids making more muesli bars to take for school lunches. Tried a “Paleo Cake” recipe and it worked, although the first one fell apart and became known as “Cake Bits” which the kids all helped devour. Also made Kangaroo Stew – Casserole made with Kangaroo meat which we’ve never tried before. My sister donated the Kangaroo meat, she’d bought some for herself because of its high iron content but the meat was too gamey for her tastes. I like it, the family likes it, but I have yet to inform them that they’re eating Skippy.

Here’s the recipe:

500g Kangaroo meat diced

1 large red onion diced

4 carrots diced

1/2 small Chinese cabbage sliced

200 g sliced mushrooms

1 tsp crushed garlic

1 tsp basil

1 Capsicum diced

2 tbsp Black Strap Molasses

1/4 cup Chia Seeds

1 can diced tomatoes

Method: Brown meat and onions in a pot with Black Strap Molasses, garlic and basil. Add other ingredients and brown. Add 6 cups of water and bring to the boil. Then return to simmer for 1 hr. Add extra basil upon serving.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dalyce McKay permalink
    May 29, 2011 11:44 am

    Nat!
    This is brilliant… you are looking so fantastic, well done girl!!

  2. Natalie Hatch permalink*
    May 29, 2011 11:46 am

    Thanks Leece. It’s starting to work. I’m actually feeling like I’ve got energy and this morning Twin 2 woke up and said “Good morning Dallin, how are you today?” She’s never put a sentence like that together ever! If this keeps up I’m not going to be able to get them to stop talking, which I think is a good thing!

Leave a Reply

