Skip to content

Harder Than It Looks!

May 26, 2011

Turning our wheat loving family into a Paleocentric family is hard. Harder than I thought, but I won’t give in. We had a bit of a win today-the lunches were totally gluten free. Hooray! The kids ate what they were given and the teachers are noting improvements in speech as well. I’m happy.

Tonight we celebrated a niece’s birthday, and the cakes were consumed (by the kids not me or hubby) and pizza was thrown into the mix as well. I’m waiting to see if the kidlets act up because of this slip up or not. I’m hoping they’ll sleep it off and in the morning we’ll go back to normal.

I’m not having sugar cravings at all with this way of eating. And have started noticing a remarkable loosening of my jeans. Hmm, too scared to jump on the scales yet. In fact I think I’ll wait one month before I do. I think I should surprise myself with all this.

Strong Is The New Skinny is a blog that was recommended to me by ‘Women of Crossfit’. I’m amazed by Marsha’s transformation. I showed her pictures to some of my students and they guessed her age at 25. She’s 41. Great going. As she said fitness takes years off your looks.

I also received a pep talk from an old friend who reminded me that I’m stronger than I think I am. Okay, okay! I get it! Just every now and then you’re allowed to remind me, oh, and then you can kick my butt on the pull up bar.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jodi Perry permalink
    May 26, 2011 9:09 pm

    Well done! Will be interested in hearing how it goes. Goodluck with it all, Ive heard a lot of positive things about it. Particularly enjoyed ‘Strong is the new skinny’ too. Cheers Nat!

Leave a Reply

